Social media companies are known for making this process purposely complex. After all, it is not in Snapchat’s interest to add a big ‘delete account’ button right in the mobile app when it’s whole business model is based around growing its number of users. Just like with Facebook, in order to delete, first you must deactivate Snapchat. You then have 30 days of cold turkey to get through before the company deletes all of your data.
AndroidPIT worst uis 0790
Time to call it a day? Here’s how to delete a Snapchat account. / © ANDROIDPIT
You can’t delete Snapchat via the app, you have to it in a browser. Here is how to delete your Snaphchat account.
Remember: Deleting the Snapchat app does not delete your Snapchat account.
How to delete Snapchat in your web browser
Go to this page from a web browser.
Log in with your username and password.
Confirm you are not a robot by checking the box.
Confirm your username and password (again!).
Scroll down. You can find the “Delete my account” option right at the bottom.
Confirm, and you are almost done.
Sit tight for 30 days. If you log back in, Snapchat will reactivate your account. After 30 days your data is deleted.
- United States